The 2012 NHL Awards will be held on June 20th in Las Vegas; so far the finalists are top notch. In addition, Nickelback will be performing and the list of celebrity presenters should prove exciting once announced, as the date draws closer.

Lady Byng Trophy is awarded, “to the player adjudged to have exhibited the best type of sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct combined with a high standard of playing ability.”
Finalists: Brian Campbell of the Florida Panthers, Jordan Eberle of the Edmonton Oilers and Matt Moulson of the New York Islanders.

 Frank J. Selke Trophy, is awarded “to the forward who best excels in the defensive aspects of the game,” per the National Hockey League.
Finalists: David Backes of the St. Louis Blues, Patrice Bergeron of the Boston Bruins and Pavel Datsyuk of the Detroit Red Wings.

 Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy, is awarded “to the player who best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey,” per the NHL.
Finalists: Daniel Alfredsson of the Ottawa Senators, Joffrey Lupul of the Toronto Maple Leafs and Max Pacioretty of the Montreal Canadiens.

NHL General Manager of the Year Award:
Finalists: Doug Armstrong of the St. Louis Blues, David Poile of the Nashville Predators and Dale Tallon of the Florida Panthers.

Winter was hooked on hockey by age 6, when she first witnessed a bench clearing brawl between the Boston Bruins and the Ottawa Senators. Growing from hockey fan to hockey player, Winter followed her passions by founding The Pink Puck. While she also loves fashion and the outdoors, hockey will always be her center ice. Email: Twitter: @Winter_Adams


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.