0 1127

(Photo: NHL)

The NHL announced the 2015-16 regular season home openers for all 30 teams on Wednesday.  These games are as follows:

The full 1,230-game regular season schedule, which was released Thursday morning, can be found here. For individual team schedules, click on the team’s name above.

The 2015-16 regular season will run from October 7 to April 9, with the All-Star break falling between January 28 and February 1.  The season will be highlighted by three outdoor games:

Friday, Jan. 1: 2016 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic (Boston vs. Montreal @ Gillette Stadium)

Sunday, Feb. 21: 2016 Coors Light Stadium Series (Minnesota vs. Chicago @ TCF Bank Stadium)

Saturday, Feb. 27: 2016 Coors Light Stadium Series (Colorado vs. Detroit @ Coors Field)

The season will close with all 30 teams playing their final games on April 9.  For more information on how the scheduling process works, including an explanation of the NHL scheduling matrix, click here.

Stephanie is currently a student at Roger Williams University and is working toward a BFA in Creative Writing and Film. She is hoping to pursue a master's degree in Sports Journalism after graduating. Stephanie is a former basketball player and now enjoys writing from the sidelines (though she wouldn't be opposed to watching from a press box). She quite literally turned into a full-fledged hockey fan overnight, and she is the lone Rangers/Blackhawks fan in a family of hardcore Bruins fans. During the offseason, she enjoys writing, film, traveling, and theatre. Twitter: @stephanielynn_


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.