The Tampa Bay Lightning have reduced their roster by ten, Steve Yzerman announced today. Most were sent to the team’s AHL affiliate, but goalie Kristers Gudlevskis and draftee Jonathan Drouin were sent elsewear. 

The following is a list of players and where they have been reassigned:

  • Mike Angelidis – Syracuse Crunch (AHL)
  • J.T. Brown – Syracuse Crunch (AHL)
  • Brett Connolly – Syracuse Crunch (AHL)
  • J.P. Cote – Syracuse Crunch (AHL)
  • Jonathan Drouin – Halifax Mooseheads (QMJHL)
  • Kristers Gudlevskis – Florida Everblades (ECHL)
  • Dmitry Korobov – Syracuse Crunch (AHL)
  • Nikita Kucherov – Syracuse Crunch (AHL)
  • Matt Taormina – Syracuse Crunch (AHL)
  • Dana Tyrell – Syracuse Crunch (AHL)

The following is a list of players who have made the final cut and will be on the opening day roster.


  • BJ Crombeen
  • Valtteri Filppula
  • Tyler Johnson
  • Alex Killorn
  • PC Labrie
  • Ryan Malone
  • Ondrej Palat
  • Richard Panik
  • Teddy Purcell
  • Tom Pyatt
  • Marty St. Louis
  • Steven Stamkos
  • Nate Thompson


  • Keith Aulie
  • Mark Barberio
  • Eric Brewer
  • Matt Carle
  • Radko Gudas
  • Victor Hedman
  • Brian Lee
  • Mattias Ohlund
  • Sami Salo
  • Andrej Sustr

The team’s two goalies will be Ben Bishop and Anders Lindback.

With the Oiler’s announcment today of their new captain, Lightning fans are hoping the announcement of their new captain will come today as well.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.